Thread: How to play Black Desert *Important*

Exclamation How to play Black Desert *Important*

First, this is not meant to discourage anyone from playing, but to try to explain the reality of Black Desert and Black Desert NA.

Second, I am NOT an expert on BDO. I may give you wrong information, not on purpose.

Black Desert dwarfs every other MMO and game I have ever played in terms of complexity. I don't care what you think you know, you know nothing. Neither do I, what i have are little tidbits, think bread crumbs of a bread loaf the size of Texas. That is not an exaggeration.

Black Desert Bible
    This Google Doc https://docs.google.com/document/d/1...VeD3yoqq8/edit is the most complete information source for Black Desert and I'd have to say from my experiences and reading other things, it only covers about 15%. This is primarily because tbh, this game was rushed to North America faster than any KR MMO. It's had Major changes made for North America, and a lot of the information is from KR OBT which was a year ago.

One example is that there is absolutely no correct/updated information about how guilds work in North America, I searched today and didn't find a single post anywhere that was correct. Every single one had outdated or just wrong info. I dont even know all the info, i just know how it worked in CBT2 when i tested it. I made a guild and played around with the options.

I want to re-iterate again, this is not to scare people from BDO. If you are the type of player who just likes to play casual and poke along, then you may be better off with a more established guild Like Tenacious, Helliox has information on that, Tenacious is Rolling on EDAN, not ORWEN. They are also more committed to pvp and sieges and what they expect from their members.